Hindus in USA gear up for a virtual collective prayer for the ‘Shri Ram Mandir Bhumi Poojan’

As the Ayodhya administration in Bharat is getting ready for the foundation laying ceremony of the Lord Ram temple on Wednesday, August 5, the Hindu Mandir Executives’ Conference (HMEC) & Hindu Mandir Priests’ Conference (HMPC) have called for a virtual collective national prayer across America to rejoice in the upcoming “Shri Ram Mandir Bhumi Poojan” at Ayodhya.

The Vishwa Hindu Parishad of America is organizing the prayer to mark next week’s ceremony, a one-of-a-kind and historic event on 5th August in Ayodhya, when Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be worshiping with revered saints, scholars, trustees and other dignitaries for the grand Janmabhoomi temple of Bhagwan Shri Ram.

The whole world will be watching live on TV the unique historic episode. Shri Gaurang Vaishnav, Member Advisory Board of World Hindu Council of America (VHPA), Tampa FL is exuberant, “August 5, 2020 will be written in golden letters in the history of Bharat (India) and Hindus. This is the day when after a long wait of 492 years, construction of a grand Shri Ram Mandir will begin at his birthplace in Ayodhya. I recall with joy the efforts of VHP in Bharat and elsewhere, to bring Hindus together to fight for what was theirs and was taken by the invaders. My hearty congratulations to not only all Hindus but also to those who respect and cherish the culture, heritage and unity of Bharat.”

With coalescence of water from holy rivers and sacred earth from the pilgrimage centers of the country in the Poojan, this temple of Shri Ram Janmabhoomi will be an enduring and immortal beaming center of social harmony, national unity and integration and awakening of the feeling of Hindutva.

On this auspicious occasion of the fulfillment of the aspirations of the Shri Ram Mandir, Executives and the Mandir Priests across USA, Canada and Caribbean Islands will join in offering seva at the Lotus feet of Prabhu Shri Ram on the eve of the Ram Mandir reconstruction poojan.

“With utmost reverence, I remember two great personalities, Shri Ashok Singhal and Pujya Mahant Shree Avaidynath, who are no longer with us, but whose vision, sacrifice, determination, leadership, blessings and resolve has made this dream of the reconstruction of Shri Ram Mandir in Ayodhya a reality. For a joyful global Hindu community, the historic ceremony on Aug 5, 2020, marks the ushering of a new era. We should cherish and celebrate this day as a festival now, and forever in the future,” remembers Pandit Krishna Kumar Pandey, founder, president and Acharya of the Shiv Durga Temple, Bay Area, CA

A collective chanting of the Ram Raksha Stotra and Sri Ram Naam chanting by priests in the USA, Canada, and the Caribbean Islands will be held at 7.00 pm (CST)/ 8.00 pm (EST)/ 5.00 pm (PST), followed by a Bhajan rendered by renowned playback singers Sanjeevani Bhelande & Anup Jalota from 7.30 pm (CST)/ 8.30 pm (EST)/ 5.30 pm (PST) on Tuesday, August 4. The live streaming can be viewed on YouTube at youtube.com/user/gayatrivideo or Facebook at facebook.com/VHPAmerica.org.

The Vishwa Hindu Parishad of America (VHPA) will host the Facebook live stream of the August 5 program of foundation laying of Shri Ram Mandir by Prime Minister Narendra Modi at 1.30 am (CST)/ 2.30 am (EST)/ 11.30 pm (PST).

(This press release, on the behalf of VHPA, has been shared by Shri Manu Shah.)


Did you find this article useful? We’re a non-profit. Make a donation and help pay for our journalism.

HinduPost is now on Telegram. For the best reports & opinion on issues concerning Hindu society, subscribe to HinduPost on Telegram.